Logo_LadiesLinz_2023-turkis 4c

When children's eyes light up:

1,000 tennis rackets for 1,000 girls

Great young talent campaign continues

"1,000 tennis rackets for 1,000 girls" is the biggest initiative for young tennis players in Austria to date! The campaign, which was launched together with the ÖTV and the OÖTV at the Upper Austria Ladies Linz 2021, aims to encourage children to take part in sporting activities and therefore also fulfils a social benefit. The organisers are providing a total of 1,000 tennis rackets, which will be distributed to 1,000 girls in the Age between 6 and 10 years be "raffled off". 

The registered girls will receive their Dunlop tennis rackets at the 04 February 2024 on the final day of the tournament. This also includes a taster training session on the same day, contact with coaches and club officials as well as a bulging "goodie bag". The young tennis players take part in a special competition in three groups, with the top three in each group winning a prize from Linz Airport, our partner in this young talent initiative. 

Tournament director Sandra Reichel is pursuing a major goal with the "1,000 rackets for 1,000 girls" campaign: "My wish is for every girl in Austria to have the chance to hold a tennis racket in her hand at least once. Owning a tennis racket is the first hurdle to playing tennis. Through contacts with coaches, clubs and associations and other offers for training and taster sessions, we then create the necessary sustainability."

 
That was the 1,000 tennis rackets campaign 2023
Previous
Next

UPDATE

All available places have already been allocated for this year!

"We are delighted that Austria's most important women's sporting event is now also launching the largest junior initiative for women's tennis in our country."

Markus Achleitner, State Councillor for Sport 

 

This campaign is kindly supported by Linz Airport.

Logo_LadiesLinz_2023-turkis 4c

Wenn Kinderaugen leuchten:

1.000 Tennisschläger für 1.000 Mädchen

Tolle Nachwuchsaktion wird fortgesetzt

„1.000 Tennisschläger für 1.000 Mädchen“ ist die bisher größte Nachwuchs-Initiative für den Tennissport in Österreich! Die Aktion, die gemeinsam mit dem ÖTV und dem OÖTV beim Upper Austria Ladies Linz 2021 gestartet wurde, zielt auf die Anregung zur sportlichen Betätigung von Kindern ab und erfüllt somit auch einen gesellschaftlichen Nutzen. Die Organisatoren stellen dabei insgesamt 1.000 Tennisschläger zur Verfügung, die an 1.000 Mädchen im Alter zwischen 6 und 10 Jahren „verlost“ werden. 

Die angemeldeten Mädchen bekommen ihre Dunlop-Tennisschläger am 04. Februar 2024 am Finaltag des Turniers überreicht. Damit verbunden sind auch ein Schnupper-Training am gleichen Tag, Kontakt zu Trainerinnen und Trainern, Vereins-Funktionärinnen und -Funktionären sowie ein prall gefülltes „Goodie-Bag.“ Die jungen Tennisspielerinnen tragen in drei Gruppen einen speziellen Wettbewerb aus, die besten Drei jeder Gruppe gewinnen einen Preis von Linz Airport, unserem Partner dieser Nachwuchs-Initiative. 

Turnierdirektorin Sandra Reichel verfolgt mit der Aktion „1.000 Schläger für 1.000 Mädchen“ ein großes Ziel: „Mein Wunsch ist es, dass jedes Mädchen in Österreich einmal die Chance hat, einen Tennisschläger in der Hand zu halten. Mit dem Besitz eines Tennisschlägers ist die erste Hürde zum Tennisspielen überwunden. Durch die Kontakte zu Trainerinnen und Trainern, Vereinen und Verbänden und weiteren Angeboten zum Trainieren und Schnuppern schaffen wir dann die notwendige Nachhaltigkeit.“

 
Das war die 1.000 Tennisschläger Aktion 2023
Voriger
Nächster

UPDATE

Alle verfügbaren Plätze sind für dieses Jahr bereits vergeben!

„Wir freuen uns sehr, dass die bedeutendste Frauensport-Veranstaltung Österreichs nun auch die größte Nachwuchsinitiative für den Damen-Tennissport in unserem Land auf die Beine stellt.“

Markus Achleitner, Sportlandesrat 

 

Diese Aktion wird freundlich unterstützt durch den Linz Airport.